top of page

The jury of the INNOVATION category

The Rimi Baltic Sustainability Awards team is blessed to have knowledgeable professionals from all over Europe on board. The Jury has been working hard to determine the finalists, but the moment of finalists' announcement is just around the corner - November 25. We decided to use the time we wait to introduce you to the Jury members of the awards. Next up - INNOVATION category!

There are two subcategories in the INNOVATION category: Enterprises and Startups, and we have received 103 applications in this category. The jury members are currently working to determine the finalists as all applications reveal the passion and groundbreaking solutions that can potentially change the world. While there is some time left to make the decisions, you can get to know people without whom the awards ceremony would not be possible in this article.


Let's meet Dr. Johanna Braun, INNOVATION category jury lead. Johanna is an Innovation, Venture & Sustainability Advisory. She has been responsible for leading the jury process and aligning the opinions of our knowledgeable jury members to reach the finalists' list.

Johanna has an impressive background in the innovation and sustainability fields as well as tremendous experience of judging the startups in some of the largest startup competitions in Europe. Mentor in Google Launchpad, startup judge in EIT Food, lead mentor in sustainability co-creation accelerator Future Hub - these are just some of the hats she has had during her professional career.

Jury members for the INNOVATION category

DR. JOHANNA BRAUN (Germany 🇩🇪 ), Innovation, Venture & Sustainability Advisory

ERKI ANI (Estonia 🇪🇪), CEO, Co-founder at Cleantech Estonia and co-founder at Beamline Accelerator

ANNIJA MEZGAILE (Latvia 🇱🇻), CEO at TechChill

AUSTE VALIKONYTE (Lithuania 🇱🇹), Co-founder at Sustain Academy ALEXANDRA BALKOVA (Ukraine 🇺🇦), Head of Portfolio at Startup Wise Guys

OWEN REYNOLD (Luxembourg 🇱🇺 ), Associate at Expon Capital

KART RAABIS (Estonia 🇪🇪), Co-founder of Buildit Green

PAULIINA MESKANEN (Finland 🇫🇮), Founder at Survivaltech club NATASHA JONNES (United Kingdom 🇬🇧), Investor at Octopus Ventures

The Awards Ceremony

Three finalists in each sub-category will be selected based on the Jury evaluation. These finalists will be announced on November 25 and then presented to the public during the Awards Ceremony on December 9. The winners will be announced during the ceremony as well. To make sure you are the first ones to find out who takes home the winner's title, make sure to register for the ceremony here.



bottom of page