top of page

Seeking for inspiring individuals: The jury of the CHANGEMAKER category

The Rimi Baltic Sustainability Awards team is really proud that the Jury working on the evaluation process is represented internationally; there are 29 jury members from 12 different countries! The Jury has been working hard to determine the finalists, and the moment of finalists' announcement is almost here- November 25 (that's tomorrow!) But as we are waiting for results, let's use the time and get to know the Jury members of the awards. Next (and last) up - CHANGEMAKER category!

Let's be honest, this category is special, as we were not looking for companies and their achievements, we were looking for individuals. Aspiring individuals are making a lasting effort for sustainability, bringing attention to the needed change, acting as an example to follow, or educating and inspiring others to act. During this evaluation process, the jury will have selected 3 changemakers in every Baltic country and at the awards ceremony we will find out who is the one winning changemaker in each of those countries. But until then, let's get to know the jury behind this category.


Every team has that one person who is the backbone and holds the team together and our Changemaker jury is not an exception. Let's meet Sasha Lipman, CHANGEMAKER category jury lead. Sasha is a Founder of tech2impact. She has been responsible for leading the jury process and aligning the opinions of our knowledgeable jury members to reach the finalists' list for each Baltic country.

Sasha is a multi-skilled professional, who loves challenges in a fast-paced environment. She is passionate about impact tech and connecting people to create and launch new ideas.

Jury members for the INNOVATION category

SASHA LIPMAN (Austria 🇦🇹), Founder of tech2impact

ANNELI OHVRIL (Estonia 🇪🇪), CEO at Let's Do It World LIVA STURMANE (Latvia 🇱🇻), Managing Director at The Red Jackets

MARIJA RUCEVSKA (Latvia 🇱🇻), Co-founder, General Partner at Helve and Chair of the Board at TechChill

KADRI TAMMAI (Estonia 🇪🇪), Head of Tehnopol Startup Incubator

ZANDA SADRE (Latvia 🇱🇻), Corporate Brand and Communications Director at Rimi Baltic Group

ILMARS ARSENOVICS (Latvia 🇱🇻), Country Manager at Dokobit

While you're here, don't forget to explore the Jurys for INNOVATION and IMPACT categories as well.

The Awards Ceremony

Three finalists in each Baltic country will be selected based on the Jury evaluation. These finalists will be announced on November 25 and then presented to the public during the Awards Ceremony on December 9. The winners will be announced during the ceremony as well. To make sure you are the first to find out who takes home the winner's title, make sure to register for the ceremony here.



bottom of page